AACD 2016 APEX Scholarship Award Winners Attend Annual Scientific Session

The American Academy of Cosmetic Dentistry is thrilled to have awarded the 2016 APEX Scholarship to 11 promising dental students. The APEX Scholarship provided these students with the opportunity to join other dental professionals at the Annual AACD Scientific Session by covering the cost of their tuition, airfare, lodging and AACD membership for a year.

Students were selected based on their demonstrated academic achievement and their understanding of and commitment to the future of cosmetic dentistry. The deserving recipients of the AACD 2016 APEX Scholarship include: Matthew Asaro, New York University; Eva Bici, University of Illinois Chicago; Brooklin Byrd, University of Tennessee; Mahmoud Farhat, University of Michigan; S. Hussain Haider, University of Michigan; Melanie Hoffman, Marquette University; Roshan Jain, University of Michigan; Alex Maldonado, Columbia University; Rebekkah Merrell, University of Pennsylvania; Francesca Pietri, Nova Southeastern University; and Christopher Ricker, Medical University of South Carolina.

These students attended the 32nd Annual AACD Scientific Session in Toronto, Canada, to learn from the world’s finest educators of cosmetic dentistry – thanks to the following APEX Scholarship sponsors: Mickey Bernstein, DDS; Hugh Flax, DDS; John K. Sullivan, DDS; Ivoclar Vivadent; and R-dent Dental Laboratory.

“Attending the AACD scientific session as a student setas you apart. This is an amazing opportunity to learn and network with the world’s best cosmetic dentists,” said 2016 APEX Scholarship recipient Matt Ansaro. He added “I had an amazing experience in Toronto. I’m looking forward to being involved with the AACD for many years to come.”