Colgate Announces 2016 Dental Hygiene Members of Oral Health Advisory Board

Dental hygienists are critical partners who share Colgate-Palmolive’s commitment to help patients achieve optimal oral health. As part of its continued commitment to improving oral health in the community, Colgate-Palmolive has named 12 hygienists from a wide range of communities across the US to its 2016 Colgate Oral Health Advisory Board.The board convened on July 11 and 12, allowing the new board members the opportunity to share their ideas with Colgate and each other. The meeting was hosted at Colgate’s Global Research and Technology Centre in Piscataway, NJ.The board members also met with key thought leaders, as well as Colgate research and development experts, and they were given an inside look at Colgate’s product research and innovation process.The practicing hygienists named to Colgate’s Oral Health Advisory Board were selected based on self-nomination and the recognition submitted by their colleagues, commitment to dental hygiene, and leadership within the profession. Two practicing dental hygiene authors/lecturers completed the composition of the Board.The 2016 members of the Colgate Oral Health Advisory Board include:

  • Dawn Breuer, RDH, BS, Wabasha, MN
  • Kelly M. Burnham, RDH, BS, Newnan, GA
  • April Conaway, RDH, Douglas, WY
  • Julie Gaffney, RDH, Corning, CA
  • Thorina J. Dagen, RDH, BS, Sykesville, MD
  • Janet Jordon, RDH, BS, Allentown, PA
  • Glenda Klaas, RDH, BS, Palos Heights, IL
  • Amanda LaPean, RDH, BA, Oshkosh, WI
  • Amy Natoli, RDH, BS, Charleston, SC
  • Paige Cowan Seaborg, RDH, BS, Seattle, WA
  • Ann Eshenaur Spolarich, RDH, PhD, Cave Creek, AZ
  • JoAnn R. Gurenlian, RDH, PhD, Haddonfield, NJ

The Colgate Oral Health Advisory Board, established in 2009, is a critical element in Colgate’s well-established Colgate Oral Health Advisor programme (COHA). This complementary, innovative programme offers educational benefits exclusively for the dental hygienist. Its most recent enhancement – the COHA Facebook Community – provides COHA members a unique forum for networking with fellow dental hygienists, as well as an opportunity to have direct access to Colgate.

The board members are (front row, L to R) Glenda Klaas, Dawn Breuer, Amy Natoli, Tess Black (Colgate), (second row, L to R) Janet Jordon, Paige Cowan Seaborg, Ann Eshenaur Spolarich, Amanda LaPean, (third row, L to R) April Conaway, Thorina J. Dagen, Julie Gaffney, JoAnn R. Gurenlian, and Kelly M. Burnham.